Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

An Evening With... Dolly Live Still #2 on Billboard Charts

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

An Evening with Dolly PartonFor a third straight week, the Cracker Barrel exclusive Dolly Parton DVD/CD set remains in the #2 spot on Billboard's Charts. Dolly says, "Hey everyone, thank you so much for all your support! Another great Billboard chart week with An Evening With Dolly Live holding firm at # 2 for the third straight week!! "An Evening With" continues to shine with the help of Cracker Barrel and we couldn't be more excited! A big thank you to all the fans!"

The album debuted in the #2 position and is still there! This is also the first-ever Cracker Barrel two-disc set which is available for $11.99 exclusively at all Cracker Barrel locations and online at

"I'm thrilled that this DVD and CD set has been welcomed so warmly," said Dolly. "While I was performing in front of the sold-out audience at the O2 arena in London for that concert, I could feel the energy and excitement of the fans and I was able to send it back to them in the songs I sang that night. Sharing them through the Cracker Barrel exclusive music program was a natural way to continue the excitement of that concert experience. Cracker Barrel fans are the same wonderful people who are my fans."

"Working with Dolly for a second time has been has been doubly exciting," said Julie Craig, Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager. "It's the first time we have released a two-disc set, and together they are just jam-packed with music including some of Dolly's biggest hits, on stage entertainment, and down-home conversations with Dolly. The DVD offers a rare look behind the scenes at one of Dolly's concert tours and complements the CD beautifully."

The DVD and CD transport you to a front row seat in London as Dolly performs some of her most popular songs "Coat of Many Colors," "9 to 5," and "Jolene," live in front of her sold-out O2 arena concert. The double-disc set includes live performances of Dolly's biggest hits, including "9 to 5," "Jolene," "Coat of Many Colors," "Here You Come Again," "Islands in the Stream," and "I Will Always Love You," among others. The package retails for $11.99 and is also available online at

Classics like Dolly's very first million seller, "Here You Come Again" and "I Will Always Love You," along with previously unreleased live bonus tracks "Shattered Image" and "My Tennessee Mountain Home," combine in a memorable collection. The DVD captures Dolly interacting with the audience, sharing stories about growing up in Tennessee, and in the "Soundcheck" feature, fans get to take a peek backstage and see the inner workings of the show.

For more information on Dolly Parton, please visit

An Evening With... Dolly CD Track Listing:

  1. "Two Doors Down"
  2. "Jolene"
  3. "Coat of Many Colors"
  4. "Only Dreaming"
  5. "Little Sparrow"
  6. "The Grass is Blue"
  7. "Do I Ever Cross Your Mind"
  8. "Here You Come Again"
  9. "Islands in the Stream"
  10. "9 to 5"
  11. "I Will Always Love You"
  12. "Shattered Image"* - previously unreleased live bonus track
  13. "My Tennessee Mountain Home"* - previously unreleased live bonus track

An Evening With... Dolly DVD Track Listing:

  1. "Two Doors Down"
  2. "Jolene"
  3. "Backwoods Barbie"
  4. "Coat of Many Colors"
  5. "Only Dreamin'"
  6. "Better Get to Livin'"
  7. "Shinola"
  8. "Little Sparrow"
  9. "The Grass is Blue"
  10. "Do I Ever Cross Your Mind"
  11. "Here You Come Again"
  12. "Islands in the Stream"
  13. "9 to 5"
  14. "I Will Always Love You"
  15. "Jesus and Gravity"


Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer