Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

5th Carolina Music Awards Nominees Announced

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Nu-BluRaleigh, NC - The Fifth Anniversary of the Carolina Music Awards is shaping up to be a very special event for organizers and nominees. The Carolina Music Awards will be held at the Progress Energy Center’s Fletcher Opera Theatre on July 15. Voting closed yesterday, July 6 so now, we wait for the votes to be counted and tabulated to see who gets the trophy. Bluegrass music is represented in the Americana/Bluegrass and Videos categories.

“We’re pleased that the level of participation increases from year to year,” states Omar McCallop, of O Ent Inc., “We wish each and every nominee continued success.”

Nominees for the awards in the Americana - Bluegrass Music Category are: Delta Rae, Nu-Blu, Kickin Grass, Dixie Moon Bluegrass, Balsam Range, Ten Hollow, Chuck Johnson, Ridgeside, and Rusty Knox.

In the Video Category, the nominees are: Other Woman’s Blues by Nu-Blu, Run NC by Lava Izzo, Ragnarok by Dreamkiller, Dirty Little Secret by Madonna Nash, Breath by Kendrex Singletary, International Laww by The Real Laww, Bottom of the River by Delta Rae, Georgia by Ethan Hanson, Nike Shoe Box by Drique London, Circle of Love by Black Storm & Ashley Marshell, and Don’t Like Me by Petey Pablo.

Other nominees are:
Hip Hop Female: Sadie Hawkins, Valentina, Honey Dip, Trezure, Lumi Naughty, SQ Da Truth, Ms Shoney, Ladii Pink

Hip Hop Male: The Real Laww, Marc Law, Dot Com, Smurf Lane, Quell Keith, Young Dirt, Premoe, 4te The Giant, Snook Da Rokk Star

Best New Artist: Young SpaceMan, Young Mazey, Vee Boi Baby, Kaj Kadence, Big Whisky, Montana Stax, Mike Rose, Team Collective, Ziggy Pockets

Hip Hop Band/Group: AB Da Best & Rizio, BCG, Ike & Shyst, Wreck N Crew, Kyss & Rem, Truth or Dare, 1100 Hunters, Rebellious, Infinite Pleasure (IP)

R&B Female: Amanda Pollard, Ashley Marshell, Charli Madison, Mary Liz, Eliz Camacho, Anaya Daffe’, Ne’Sha The Voice

R&B Male: Kendrix Singletary, Ricky Jay, Cardye, Soloh, Mr. Chenier, Pooh Bear, Shaun Lamont, Marcus Allen

R&B Band/Group: Climaxx, Metal Roze, MBrace, Exqusite, Jus Once

Rock Female: Christy Johnson, Monika Jaymes, Catie King, Jaycee Clark, Lizzy Ross, Lauren Light, Sy Arden

Rock Male: Russ Thompson, Todd Brown – withstand, Shane Kelly, Darrin Crane, Travis Guilliams, Ethan Hanson

Rock Band: Driven, Revelus, Motrendus, Spaceship Days, Ten Toes Up, Drayton Road, Orobourus, Young Cardinals

Country Female: Jessica Powell, Chelsie Allison, Becca June, Codi Lester, Amanda Daughtry, Lizzie O, Angela Seagle, Madonna Nash, Tammie Davis

Country Male: Doug McCormick, Jeff Taylor, Jonathan Dale, Benton Blount, Erik Smallwood, Larry Frick, Johnny Orr, Ricky Young, Holworks

Country Group/Band: Outshyne, Wahoo Creek Band, The Ramblin Gypsies, South85, Thunder Rain, Dixie Still, Two Dollar Pistols

Youth: Maya Sings, Jada Marie, Taee Fame, Camille, King Myers, Lexii Saga

DJ: DJ SPCLGST, DJ ECHO, DJ Serg Sniper, DJ Rewind, DJ BSKI, DJ K Stones, DJ Red Marie, DJ Bobby Drake, DJ Loui Vee, DJ Dutchmaster

Producer: Manifest, Shawshank, Greg Torsone, Tucker The Remedy, Koop Jetson, Manifest Beats, Prevo Rodgers Jr, Montana Tone

Model: Sevin Becker, Katrina Howell, La BombShell, Kym Landon, Ashley Marie Broadus, Miss Rachel Riot, Ginny Gunn

O ENT is a full service entertainment company that has irons in every aspect of entertainment. However, the company’s primary focus is in Music, Television, Film, Business Development and Entertainment Consulting.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer