Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Marty Raybon Celebrates 40th Year with "The Back Forty"

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

 The Back FortyNashville, TN -- Rural Rhythm Records is proud to announce the upcoming bluegrass album, The Back Forty by Marty Raybon & Full Circle releasing Tuesday, March 26. This highly anticipated new album is now available for pre-order at Amazon and Rural Rhythm Records and will also be available at iTunes, GooglePay and many more fine retail outlets.

The Back Forty takes us back to Marty’s Bluegrass music roots with his signature vocals and tight harmonies provided by his band Full Circle: Tim Raybon, Chris Wade, Zach Rambo, with special guests Tim Crouch, Daniel Grindstaff, John Bradley, Aaron Ramsey, Scott Napier and Tim Laughlin. The exciting new project also helps celebrate Marty's 40 Years of Entertaining fans worldwide.

The album contains five new songs co-written by Marty including the new barn burner single “That Janie Baker” by Marty Raybon and John Fountain which has received rave reviews. Terry Herd of Bluegrass Today and Bluegrass Radio Network says, "That Janie Baker" is one of those songs you find yourself singing along with, even before you know the words.” The single is now out to radio and also available at

Marty just filmed an upcoming album promo video, which will be available soon, where he discusses each track that appears on The Back Forty and talks about this year’s upcoming 40th Year Celebration. The album includes the following tracks:

  1. "That Janie Baker" – Marty Raybon, John Fountain
  2. "She’s Just An Old Love Turned Memory" – John Schweers
  3. "The Late Night Cry Of The Whippoorwill" – Randall Hylton, Paul Craft, Brenda Harrington, Kermit Teague
  4. "Slowly (I’m Falling)" – Webb Pierce, Tommy Hill
  5. "Look For Me (For I Will Be There Too)" – Charles (Rusty) Goodman
  6. "The Big Burnsville Jail" – Marty Raybon, Thom Case, and Michael Bonagura
  7. "A Little More Sawdust On The Floor" – Marty Raybon and John Fountain
  8. "Only You, Only You" – Marty Raybon, John Fountain
  9. "Hurt Me All The Time" – Raymond Maynard, Nelson Terry Skinner,and Lee Larry Wallace
  10. "Mountain Love" – Marty Raybon, Jerry Salley

Marty has received Grammy, CMA, ACM, IBMA and numerous other Awards during his impressive 40 year career. Please visit his website at or visit to learn more about his previous Rural Rhythm albums Southern Roots & Branches and Hand to the Plow.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer