Click to purchase All The Way to Bethlehem

You are here

Nu-Blu Kicks Off The "Ten Tour" In the Midwest

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Nu-BluNashville, TN -- Bluegrass music artists Nu-Blu kicks off The Ten Tour (#thetentour) in the Midwest this week with numerous performances in Kansas, then to Oklahoma and West Virginia before beginning their east coast leg of the tour. The Ten Tour, is just one of the ways that Nu-Blu is celebrating their 10 year anniversary, with many contests and special events planned for the coming year.

The band’s bus, Lola, as known to their fans, includes a new bus wrap thanks to Peterson Tuners. “We are thrilled to have our wonderful partners Peterson Tuners, D’Addario, QSC, and Neumann Microphones this year. We are excited about the upcoming year and everything that we have planned for our fans.” said Nu-Blu.

May – June 2013 performances include:
Tuesday, May 21 - Rodgers Ultimate House Concert Series, Condordia, KS
Thursday, May 23 - Mayberry's Restaurant, Washington, KS
Friday, May 24 - The Blair Theater, Belleville, KS
Saturday, May 25 - Ad Astra Books and Coffee House, Salina, KS
Sunday, May 26 - Americana Music Academy, Lawrence, KS
Thursday, May 30 - Tallgrass Festival, Skiatook, OK
Sat-Sun, June 1-2 - 14th Annual Bluegrass and Gospel Festival, Hamlin, WV
Friday, June 7 - Charleston Music Hall, Charleston, SC
Saturday, June 8 - The Great American Music Reunion, Robersonville, NC
Wednesday, June 12 - Brewing Station, Kitty Hawk, NC
Thursday, June 13 - Chilli Peppers OBX Tour, Kill Devil Hills, NC
Friday, June 14 - Outer Banks Jubilee, Kitty Hawk, NC
Saturday, June 15 - Rivertown Bluegrass Society, Conway, SC
Sunday, June 16 - Outer Banks Fishing Pier Music Series, Nags Head, NC
Tuesday, June 18 - The Shack, Corolla, NC
Wednesday, June 19 - Chilli Peppers OBX Tour, Kill Devil Hills, NC
Thursday, June 20 - Red Drum Tap House, Nags Head, NC
Friday, June 21 - Bluegrass @ Sugar Creek, Nags Head, NC
Saturday, June 22 - Banjo Island @ Bob Bates Bluegrass Theater, Frisco
Sunday, June 23 - MUSEP Concert, Greensboro, NC
Friday, June 28 - Mason District Park, Annandale, VA
Sat-Sun, June 29-30 - Madrid River Bluegrass Festival, Madrid, NY
Sunday, June 30 - Madrid River Bluegrass Festival

While still receiving chart success for their last album, Nail by Nail, the band is poised to announce a brand new album next week. Fans can keep up to date on Nu-Blu news including band members Daniel Routh, Carolyn, Routh, Levi Austin and Austin Koerner, by checking out their brand new website, Facebook and following them on Twitter (@nu_blu, #thetentour, #10things), and Instagram.
“Martha and Mary,” written by Becky Buller and Nancy Cardwell, is the first single release from Nail by Nail released on Pinecastle Records. The song appears at #2 on this month’s Singing News Magazine Top Song Chart for the second month in a row, climbs higher on Bluegrass Unlimited Magazine’s Top 30 Bluegrass Song Chart, and previously debuted at #8 on Bluegrass Today’s Weekly Top 20.

Nu-Blu is also proud to announce their lead vocalist and bassist, Carolyn Routh, graduated from the International Bluegrass Music Association’s Leadership Bluegrass 2013. Leadership Bluegrass is an intensive, three-day program focused on interactive learning and networking experiences that invite participants to examine the challenges and opportunities facing the bluegrass music industry, along with leadership development issues. Leadership Bluegrass 2013 was hosted at BMI, and Bone McAllester Norton PLLC in Nashville, Tennessee earlier this month.

By mixing their original songs along with traditional material, and incorporating songs from other generes, Nu-Blu creates a unique and driving blend of music which has been attracting fans and new audiences across the country.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer