Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Bill Monroe Memorial Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival June 8–15

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Bean Blossom FestivalIndianapolis, IN -- The 47th Annual Bill Monroe Memorial Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival begins this Saturday, June 8 and continues through June 15 at the Bill Monroe Memorial Bluegrass Music Park & Campground in Bean Blossom (Brown County), Indiana. The 8-day event includes a stellar line-up of over 55 bluegrass bands, Youth Bluegrass Boot Camp, instrument and vocal workshops, jam sessions, camping, food, vendors, and so much more. Tickets can be purchased by phone (800) 414-4677 or at the park’s website: Beanblossom.US.

The 47th Annual Bill Monroe Memorial Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival will include many special performances including Dr. Ralph Stanley & Larry Sparks on Saturday, June 15, Wyatt Rice & Santa Cruz on Wednesday, June 12 and J. D. Crowe on Saturday, June 15. The complete line-up of talent includes:

Saturday, June 8
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Tommy Sells & Big Country Bluegrass, Larry Gillis & Swamp Grass, Flatt Lonesome, Cumberland Highlanders, Dale Ann Bradley, Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper, Larry Stephenson Band, and Tommy Brown & County Line Grass
Sunday, June 9
Balos Family, Pastor Bagget, Tommy Brown & County Lie Grass, The Expedition Show, Larry Gillis & Swamp Grass, Grasstowne, Darin & Brooke Aldridge, Volume Five
Monday, June 10
Lonesome River Band, Larry Cordle & Lonesome Standard Time, Kody Norris & Watauga Mountains, Farm Hands, Clay Hess Band with Stacy Grubb, Raymond Fairchild & Maggie Valley Boys, Danny Paisley & Southern Grass, David Davis & Warrior River Boys
Tuesday, June 11
The Boxcars, Karl Shiflett & Big Country Show, Ronnie Reno & Reno Tradition, The Roys, Little Roy & Lizzy Show, Tennessee Mafia Jub Band, Melvin Goins & Windy Mountain, Kody Norris & Watauga Mountain Boys, and the Moron Brothers
Wednesday, June 12
Wyatt Rice & Santa Cruz Reunion, Special Consensus, The Grascals, Junior Sisk & Ramblers Choice, Audie Blaylock & Redline, Spinney Brothers, Chris Jones & Night Drivers, Wildwood Valley Boys and a special Youth Bluegrass Boot Camp Performance
Thursday, June 13
Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out, Marty Raybon & Full Circle, Dailey & Vincent, Travelin’ McCourys, Kenny & Amanda Smith, Special Consensus, Spinney Brothers, Crowe Brothers, and Larry Efaw & Mountaineers
Friday, June 14
Detour, Ralph Stanley II, Joe Mullins & Radio Ramblers, Bill Emerson & Sweet Dixie, American Drive, James King Band, Don Stanley & Middle Creek, and Feller & Hill and The Bluegrass Buckaroos
Saturday, June 15
Dr. Ralph Stanley & The Clinch Mountain Boys, J. D. Crowe, Larry Sparks & Lonesome Ramblers, Bobby Osborne & The Rocky Top X-Press, American Drive, Paul Williams & The Victory Trio, James King Band, Jesse McReynolds & Virginia Boys, Karl Shiflett & The Big Country Show, and Don Stanley & Middle Creek

The YOUTH BLUEGRASS BOOT CAMP takes place June 10-12, 2013. The camp is open to ages 6-18 years and offers over 15 hours of professional instruction in all levels, beginner through advanced for Banjo, Guitar, Fiddle, Bass and Mandolin. For anyone interested in becoming a sponsor or requesting more information on the camp, please contact Sarah Wasson via email

Emcees include The Legendary Tommy Lamb, The Infamous Sam Jackson and George Riddle. Sound will be provided by Tom Feller.

The Bill Monroe Music Park is located at 5163 SR 135N, Bean Blossom, Indiana 46160. For more information including purchasing tickets, directions, complete schedule, and more, please visit: or www.beanblossom.US

The 47th Annual Bill Monroe Memorial Bluegrass Festival is in loving memory of Tim Peters, Mike Wicker & Roger Smith. The event is sponsored by Dillman Furniture, Martin Guitars, and Hope River Entertainment. Night Drivers, Wildwood Valley Boys and a special Youth Bluegrass Boot Camp Performance

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer