Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Art Stevenson & High Water in the Twilight with New CD

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

TwilightArt Stevenson & High Water have released their seventh CD, Twilight. Twilight features 14 new songs by this very entertaining and musical group. The new project is available by mail order from our website at and also from CDBaby, offering MP3 download as a purchase option. Alternatively you can get Twilight and other CDs at Art Stevenson & High Water's upcoming festival appearances.

Art Stevenson & High Water is Wisconsin's best-known bluegrass show, and has been in demand throughout the Midwest festival circuit since 1993. The band's bluegrass sound comes from the close duet singing of husband and wife team Art and Stephanie Stevenson, along with the spirited banjo and Dobro playing of Dale Reichert, and the hard-driving mandolin picking of Bruce King. Their seventh album, Twilight, has just been released (August 2013). High Water's music is heard on bluegrass radio programs around the USA and has received critical acclaim in the magazines Bluegrass Unlimited and Bluegrass Now. Recording artist James King and country music historian Bill Malone agree that Art and Stephanie Stevenson rank among the best duet singers active today.

High Water's repertoire is taken from many sources: the bluegrass classics of Bill Monroe and the Stanley Brothers, early country music, mountain songs, and new material. Their blend of traditional bluegrass numbers, originals, contemporary songs, and instrumentals satisfies a wide range of music lovers! Art, Stephanie, and Dale have each written songs or instrumentals frequently performed by the band. The band's mission is to preserve the hard-driving traditional bluegrass sound, while including material from other musical styles. Art and Stephanie's singing, Dale's banjo instrumentals, Bruce's tasteful mandolin, and Art's harmonica tunes always bring a rousing response from the audience. Be sure to watch for Art Stevenson & High Water at a festival or venue near you!

Tracks on Twilight include:

  1. Me and the Jukebox
  2. Dark Hollow
  3. Eyes of a Painter
  4. California Cottonfields
  5. Garvey Hollow
  6. I’ll Take The Blame
  7. Roll On Buddy
  8. Love Is A Stranger
  9. It Happens Every Time
  10. Hand Me Down My Walking Cane
  11. Twilight
  12. Way Over Yonder
  13. Take This Hammer
  14. Northland Breakdown

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer