Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

YMSB 8th Annual Harvest Music Festival Lineup Announced

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Harvest Music Festival 2013With just under 6 weeks to go before Yonder Mountain String Band’s 8th annual Harvest Music Festival, things are gearing up at the majestic Mulberry Mountain in Ozark, Arkansas, in preparation for this year’s event, October 17-19, 2013. Multi-day passes are on sale and the festival has just released single day tickets for your dancing pleasure. With 4 stages, nearly 100 sets of music, workshops, outdoor activities, including plentiful kid-friendly programs, this year’s Harvest Music Festival is not to be missed.

Hosts Yonder Mountain String Band (YMSB) will perform all three nights and the festival will feature electrifying performances from the Tedeschi Trucks Band, Les Claypool’s Duo de Twang, Railroad Earth, Beats Antique, Justin Townes Earle just to name a few. JJ Grey & Mofro and Les Claypool’s Duo de Twang will headline the Main Stage on Thursday night followed by a special late-night show by Yonder Mountain String Band in the Harvest Tent. The weekend will continue with captivating performances by Yonder Mountain on the famous wooden Main Stage both Friday and Saturday, accompanied by knockout shows from the Tedeschi Trucks Band and Railroad Earth respectively. Click for for the Full Schedule.

Artists performing this year are: Yonder Mountain String Band, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Les Claypool’s Duo de Twang, Railroad Earth, Beats Antique, JJ Grey and Mofro, Kacey Musgraves, Justin Townes Earle, Turnpike Troubadours, Greensky Bluegrass, Everyone Orchestra, Darrell Scott & Tim O’Brien, Gangstagrass, Steep Canyon Rangers, Elephant Revival, Hot Buttered Rum with Allie Kral, Cas Haley, Rayland Baxter, Delhi 2 Dublin, The California Honeydrops, Carolyn Wonderland, The Dirty River Boys, Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds, Kopecky Family Band, Ha Ha Tonka, American Aquarium, Wheeler Brothers, Andy Frasco and the U.N., Uncle Lucius, Mountain Sprout, Dirtfoot, Head for the Hills, Hot Club of Cowtown, Star & Micey, Quiet Corral, Mike Dillon Band, The Delta Saints, Samantha Crain, Afrolicious, Shook Twins, Roadkill Ghost Choir, Useful Jenkins, Rosco Bandana, Kris Lager Band, The Deadly Gentlemen, Good Gravy, She’s A Keeper, Wood & Wire, Grant Farm, Ugly Lion, Deep Fried Pickle Project, Moai Broadcast, SpaceCamp, Coyote Union, Totojojo, Sarah Hughes Band, Red Clay Revival, Honky Suckle, Tyrannosaurus Chicken, ClusterPluck, Groovement, Olassa, Weakness for Blondes, Guta, Isayah’s Allstars, Ice Cold Fatty, Sam and the Stylees, War Chief, Third Party, Cold River City, Swampbird, and Bungalouski.

Just announced! A special performance on Saturday evening with the Everyone Orchestra, conducted by Matt Butler and featuring Al Schnier of moe., Jeff Austin of Yonder Mountain String Band, Tim Carbone and Andy Goessling of Railroad Earth, Dango Rose, Bridget Law and Bonnie Paine of Elephant Revival, Isayah Warford and Mike Dillon and Carly Meyers of Mike Dillon Band.

In between rocking out to your favorite bands and musicians don’t miss your chance to compete in the the 3rd annual Fiddlin’ and Pickin’ contest and the Harvest Songwriting contest, sponsored by Yonder Mountain String Band. All in attendance will have the opportunity to enjoy the beauty of the Ozark Mountains with a hike to a waterfall or one of the many nature trails and National Forest land around the property, a perfect way to enjoy the changing fall foliage!

All ticket packages are still on sale for the 8th annual Harvest Music Festival including the option to start your weekend early with an early arrival ticket for Wednesday, Oct. 16, which features early entry and music starting at 7pm. Craving an even more personalized festival experience? Treat yourself to a VIP pass which boasts camping and parking in the secluded VIP section, meals, beverage service, showers, access to the VIP lounge and more!

For all information regarding tickets and exclusive packages please visit the official website at

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer