Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Americana Honors & Awards Performers and Presenters Unveiled

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Americana Music Association Announces 14th Annual Honors & Awards Performers and PresentersNashville, TN -- The Americana Music Association reveals the initial presenter and performer lineup for its 14th annual Honors & Awards Show. As anticipated, the list reflects Americana's "spirit of eclecticism" (New York Times) through its diverse lineup.

Held at the historic Ryman Auditorium on Wed., Sept. 16th and hosted by Jim Lauderdale, the show kicks off the 16th annual Americana Music Festival and Conference, presented by Nissan, and features an all-star house band -- led by Buddy Miller -- and includes Don Was, Chad Cromwell, Fats Kaplin, Ian Fitchuk, The McCrary Sisters and Bill Payne, legendary founding member of Little Feat.

This year's presenters include: Joey Ryan and Kenneth Pattengale of the Milk Carton Kids, Rosanne Cash, Marc Ribot; Rob Bleetstein and John Grimson; Abigail Washburn and Noam Pikelny; Ron Sexsmith and Mary Gauthier; Ry Cooder; Rodney Crowell; Sara and Sean Watkins; John Kay and Ken Paulson; and Robyn Hitchcock.

In addition to previously announced performances by Lifetime Achievement Award honorees Buffy Sainte-Marie, Don Henley, Gillian Welch, David Rawlings, Ricky Skaggs and Los Lobos, the show -- taped and edited for a PBS Special airing Sat., Nov. 21 in the Austin City Limits time slot -- will feature Ry Cooder and Sharon White; Shakey Graves with Esme Patterson, Rhiannon Giddens, John Hiatt, Houndmouth, Jason Isbell, Nikki Lane, Jim Lauderdale, The Lone Bellow, Mavericks, Buddy Miller with Marc Ribot, Keb Mo, Robert Randolph with the Fairfield Four and the McCrary Sisters, Doug Seegers, Lucinda Williams and Lee Ann Womack.

The show will broadcast live on SiriusXM's "Outlaw Country;" terrestrial radio partner, WSM; and will stream live through a partnership with NPR Music (Live Audio/Video) and Folk Alley (Audio only).

The Americana Honors & Awards executive producers are Jed Hilly, Martin Fischer (High Five Entertainment) and Terry Lickona (Austin City Limits). The show is produced by Michelle Aquilato and Edie Lynn Hoback.

About Americana Music Association?The Americana Music Association is a professional non-profit trade organization whose mission is to advocate for the authentic voice of American Roots Music around the world. The Association curates events throughout the year including the annual Americana Music Festival and Conference, the acclaimed Americana Honors & Awards program and most recently "Americana NYC" which took place Aug. 7th - 10th in partnership with Lincoln Center. To purchase registrations for the Americana Music Festival & Conference click HERE. For more information on the Americana Music Association and to become a member, please visit: ?Official Website: ?Facebook: Instagram:

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer