Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

The Louvin Brothers

The Louvin Brothers Receive Academy's Lifetime Achievement Award

Denise Holleman, Charlie "Sonny" Louvin Jr. and Kathy Louvin accept the Lifetime Achievement Award on behalf of the Louvin Brothers at the 2015 Special Merit Awards Ceremony & Nominees Reception on Feb. 7 in Los Angeles. This Special Merit Award is presented by vote of The Recording Academy's National Trustees to performers* who, during their lifetimes, have made creative contributions of outstanding artistic significance to the field of recording.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer