Bluegrass Bus Museum


You are here

Tim Allan

Steve Martin, Pete Seeger Among 2015 Banjo Hall of Fame Honorees

American Banjo Museum Hall of FameThe American Banjo Museum in Oklahoma City is pleased to announce the 2015 inductees into the American Banjo Museum Hall of Fame. This year’s inductees include Steve Martin, the late Pete Seeger, Eddy Davis, Tim Allan and Albert Grover. The National Four-String Banjo Hall of Fame was established in 1998 to honor jazz age four-string banjo pioneers as well as the contemporary artists, educators, manufacturers and promoters who carried on the traditions of their predecessors. The American Banjo Museum was, in its infancy, an extension of that Hall of Fame. In the years preceding 2014, the Hall of Fame honored 71 individuals and entities in the four-string banjo world whose career accomplishments might have otherwise gone unrecognized. As the museum grew and evolved to embrace all types of banjos and playing styles, it became clear that the Hall of Fame should evolve as well.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer